Training Academies 2020

At Dynamic Planner we've been running Academies for advisers and paraplanners for many years, bringing quality training and support to your investment process, all over the UK. Our program delivers 40 investment and technology professional-focused Training Academies annually – 20 each spring and 20 each autumn. Events are FREE for advisers and paraplanners to attend and typically each provides 3 hours of Qualifying CPD for attendees.

Finanial advisers at a Dynamic Planner Training Academy

Financial Advisers and Paraplanners

Academies are spread across locations up and down the UK and are carefully chosen for their accessibility. They run throughout the year.

Training Academies are exclusively tailored to educate and inform advisers, paraplanners and administrators in practical, ‘how to’ sessions over the course of a morning in comfortable settings. Breakfast, refreshments and lunch are served throughout each event.

Run by senior executives from the Dynamic Planner team, attendees can learn how to ensure investment suitability for clients, increase efficiencies at their firm post-MiFID II and demonstrate their real value to clients.

Many of you will already know our events prove hugely popular, and we are very grateful so do book early to avoid joining the waiting list.

FREE to attend for financial advisers, administrators, and paraplanners.
These events typically provide 3 hours of Qualifying CPD

“Full and well-balanced agenda.
Good mix of product and market discussion”

Training Academy Attendee 2019

Dynamic Planner 2020 Spring Training Academies Agenda

 

Training Academy
09:00 – 09:30 Breakfast, registration, and networking
09:30 – 09:40 Introduction and welcome
09:40 – 10:10 Cash flow modelling – an overview of the new Dynamic Planner offering and key regulatory considerations’
10:10 – 10:30 Using Dynamic Planner Cash flow
10:30 – 10:50 Partner session 1
10:50 – 11:10 Refreshments and networking
11:10 – 11:40 Dynamic Planner Client Success (live demo) – Client Review Process Update, what’s new and what’s coming up in ‘Elements’ – re-balance and fund switch process and report, Product and Platform Research
11:50 – 12:10 Partner session 2 – Global economic update
12:10 – 12:30 Dynamic Planner Client Success – ‘Let me show you how’, common questions asked by our clients
12:40 – Lunch and networking – A chance to ask questions one-on-one

*Agenda timings are approximate and subject to change.

Dynamic Planner 2020 Spring Training Academies 

 

Register below on one of our spring training academies:

Date Location Booking Link
Tuesday 10th March Oulton Hall, Leeds Register
Wednesday 11th March Ramside Hall, Durham Register
Thursday 12th March Norton House Hotel and Spa, Edinburgh Register
Tuesday 17th March AMEX Stadium, Brighton Register
Wednesday 18th March Holiday Inn Bristol – Filton Register
Thursday 19th March Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa, Plymouth Register
Tuesday 24th March De Vere Tortworth Court, South Gloucestershire Register
Wednesday 25th March Ascot Racecourse, Ascot Register
Thursday 26th March Rhinefield House, Brockenhurst Register
Tuesday 12th May Venue tbc, London Register
Wednesday 13th May Hampton Manor, Birmingham Register
Thursday 14th May The Mere, Manchester Register
Tuesday 9th June Mecure, Swansea Register
Thursday 11th June Crowne Plaza, Belfast Register
Tuesday 16th June Hilton, Northampton Register
Wednesday 17th June Five Lakes Resort, Colchester Register
Thursday 18th June Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, Maidstone Register
Tuesday 23rd June Double Tree by Hilton Hotel & Spa, Chester Register
Wednesday 24th June The Belfry, Nottingham Register
Thursday 25th June Shendish Manor, Hemel Hempstead Register

Dynamic Planner 2020 AutumnTraining Academies 

 

Register below on one of our autumn training academies, please note that the agenda may differ from the above:

Date Location Booking Link
Tuesday 15th September Exeter, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 16th September South Gloucestershire, venue tbc Register
Thursday 17th September Brockenhurst, venue tbc Register
Tuesday 22nd September Glasgow, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 23rd September Newcastle, venue tbc Register
Thursday 24th September Lincoln, venue tbc Register
Tuesday 6th October Chelmsford, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 7th October Crawley, venue tbc Register
Thursday 8th October Cardiff, venue tbc Register
Tuesday 13th October Leeds, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 14th October Peterborough, venue tbc Register
Thursday 15th October Watford, venue tbc Register
Tuesday 10th November Liverpool, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 11th November Birmingham, venue tbc Register
Thursday 12th November Bristol, venue tbc Register
Tuesday 17th November Manchester, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 18th November Nottingham, venue tbc Register
Thursday 19th November Chertsey, venue tbc Register
Tuesday 24th November Aberdeen, venue tbc Register
Wednesday 25th November London, venue tbc Register